Problem with Player Selector Addon

Support for MFPS 2.0 (for verified users)
Forum rules
To request support/assistance for MFPS, you first have to verify your purchase by sending your purchase invoice number to Lovatto in a PM.
Post Reply
User avatar
hersa
New Member
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2020 9:04 pm

I recently purchased and used addon Player Selector, The addon works perfectly when I set it in "in lobby" mode, But it doesn't work when I set it in "in Match" mode, I have put Player Selector canvas prefab into map scene and UI Player Selector already appears, but the players menu can't be clicked, because the cursor is hidden, when I press escape key and the cursor appears, the players menu is still not clickable.
What should I do?
User avatar
Lovatto
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1834
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:18 pm
Contact:

I can replicate it,
to fix you have to do a few changes in bl_GameManager.cs:

in the function SpawnPlayer(Team t_team) -> change these lines:

Code: Select all

 if (ps.IsSelected && !ps.isChangeOfTeam)
                    {
                        ps.SpawnSelected(t_team);
                    }
                    else
                    {
                        ps.OpenSelection(t_team);
                    }
with:

Code: Select all

 if (ps.IsSelected && !ps.isChangeOfTeam)
                    {
                        ps.SpawnSelected(t_team);
                    }
                    else
                    {
                        ps.OpenSelection(t_team);
                         return false;
                    }
Change the function SpawnPlayerWithCurrentTeam() with this:

Code: Select all

 public void SpawnPlayerWithCurrentTeam()
    {
        if(SpawnPlayer(PhotonNetwork.LocalPlayer.GetPlayerTeam()))
        bl_RoomMenu.Instance.OnAutoTeam();
    }
How to find your Invoice Number: Here
How to find your Order Number: Here
User avatar
hersa
New Member
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2020 9:04 pm

It works!
Thank you for your assistance
Post Reply