Character Upper Body

Support for MFPS 2.0
User avatar
Dereos
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2019 12:48 pm

I have a problem with character animation.
When the character runs the upper body moves left and right by itself, how can I deactivate this?
User avatar
MAC
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 7:59 am
Contact:

Put the value to 0 in Mplayer -) bl_FirstPersonController -) Headbob
MFPS on HDRP --) https://ka2studio.net/
User avatar
Dereos
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2019 12:48 pm

I made a little video to make it easier to imagine. As I said the upper body moves left and right, it doesn't look very nice.

https://youtu.be/pHvttrEc_30
User avatar
MAC
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 7:59 am
Contact:

its look like you want to modify the animation..

MFPS\Content\Art\Animations\Player\Soldier Animations\Run_Anims
MFPS on HDRP --) https://ka2studio.net/
User avatar
Dereos
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2019 12:48 pm

It's not the animation, I've tried several animations but the problem still persists.
User avatar
MAC
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 7:59 am
Contact:

Did the headbob change something ?

I think you can check in bl_CameraWiggle too or wait Lovatto guy but its not a bug : )
MFPS on HDRP --) https://ka2studio.net/
User avatar
Dereos
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2019 12:48 pm

Headbob didn't change anything.
User avatar
MAC
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 7:59 am
Contact:

I think in bl_CameraWiggle

Code: Select all

private bool wiggle = false;
will resolve your prob
MFPS on HDRP --) https://ka2studio.net/
User avatar
Lovatto
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1778
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:18 pm
Contact:

It's the animation, that side movement is caused by the animation, if you want to change you simply have to replace the sprint animation,
but not just the animation from the walking movement blend tree (from the body layer), you also have to replace the Run animation on the upper layer -> *Weapon Type States* -> Run.
How to find your Invoice Number: Here
How to find your Order Number: Here
User avatar
Dereos
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2019 12:48 pm

I have now exchanged all run animations in the animator but the problem persists.
Post Reply