mfps 1.7.5 error even in new project unity 2018

General support.
Post Reply
User avatar
killa187
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 7:46 pm

first thing pops up after import Assets\MFPS\Scripts\Network\Room\bl_GameManager.cs(388,42): error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'PlayerSelector' does not exist in the namespace 'MFPS' (are you missing an assembly reference?) then after import selector goes away . if go to addon manager first thing i get besides new info about each release for the addons i get this ArgumentException: Version string portion was too short or too long.
System.Version+VersionResult.SetFailure (System.Version+ParseFailureKind failure, System.String argument) (at <e1319b7195c343e79b385cd3aa43f5dc>:0)
System.Version+VersionResult.SetFailure (System.Version+ParseFailureKind failure) (at <e1319b7195c343e79b385cd3aa43f5dc>:0)
System.Version.TryParseVersion (System.String version, System.Version+VersionResult& result) (at <e1319b7195c343e79b385cd3aa43f5dc>:0)
System.Version.Parse (System.String input) (at <e1319b7195c343e79b385cd3aa43f5dc>:0)
System.Version..ctor (System.String version) (at <e1319b7195c343e79b385cd3aa43f5dc>:0)
MFPSEditor.Addons.MFPSAddonsWindow.CheckNewVersions () (at Assets/MFPS/Scripts/Internal/Editor/MFPS/MFPSAddonsData.cs:714)
MFPSEditor.Addons.MFPSAddonsWindow.ReceiveInfo (System.String data, System.Boolean isError) (at Assets/MFPS/Scripts/Internal/Editor/MFPS/MFPSAddonsData.cs:691)
MFPSEditor.EditorWWW.Tick () (at <fd308927ead14e268d218a8979e3e295>:0)
UnityEditor.EditorApplication.Internal_CallUpdateFunctions () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/EditorApplication.cs:200)
if i click to left and check the addon i see it in there but the part that shows how setup says addon not in unity but it is as the slector error went away same thing with others i tried login pro does not go to login screen just default mfps but same thing even after import mfps says not in project
User avatar
Lovatto
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1834
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:18 pm
Contact:

Hi,

In order to prioritize support for your MFPS support topics, provide me your MFPS purchase invoice number and one of your addons order numbers in a PM.

Regards.
How to find your Invoice Number: Here
How to find your Order Number: Here
User avatar
killa187
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 7:46 pm

Lovatto wrote: Tue Jun 16, 2020 6:01 pm Hi,

In order to prioritize support for your MFPS support topics, provide me your MFPS purchase invoice number and one of your addons order numbers in a PM.

Regards.
i sent in pm
User avatar
killa187
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 7:46 pm

Lovatto wrote: Tue Jun 16, 2020 6:01 pm Hi,

In order to prioritize support for your MFPS support topics, provide me your MFPS purchase invoice number and one of your addons order numbers in a PM.

Regards.
sent rest found in unity some were from 2015 lol
User avatar
Lovatto
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1834
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:18 pm
Contact:

Ok, I would need just some more info to debug,

Was this a clean project or you import this over other MFPS versions project?
That error is persistent or you only got when open the addons manager window?
How to find your Invoice Number: Here
How to find your Order Number: Here
User avatar
killa187
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 7:46 pm

Lovatto wrote: Tue Jun 16, 2020 7:37 pm Ok, I would need just some more info to debug,

Was this a clean project or you import this over other MFPS versions project?
That error is persistent or you only got when open the addons manager window?
i get the addons prob both coping over and new project just with new project it looks for player selector right from start of new project.the addons part never stops part that shows release info now the screen is not its normal bright look little darker and you got the loading icon when you save a script etc in unity spinning bottom right corner. if i import a addon or if present it shows but if i click on it bring up setup info goes dark and say not present in project but if i click on one not there screen looks fine but the spin like save is going on in bottom whole time
User avatar
Lovatto
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1834
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:18 pm
Contact:

I just found the problem and fix it:

in MFPSAddonsData.cs
replace these lines (start from line 465):

Code: Select all

//check version	
                Version nv = new Version(addon.LastVersion);	
                Version lv = new Version(currentVersion);	
                if (nv.CompareTo(lv) == 1)	
                {	
                    GUILayout.Space(10);	
                    GUI.color = new Color(0, 0.8256686f, 1, 1);	
                    GUILayout.Label($"<size=8>NEW VERSION AVAILABLE</size>", outlineOrange);	
                    GUI.color = Color.white;	
                }
with these:

Code: Select all

bool notKnowVersion = false;
                //check version
                Version nv;
                if(!Version.TryParse(addon.LastVersion,out nv))
                {
                    nv = new Version("1.0");
                    notKnowVersion = true;
                }
                Version lv;
                if (!Version.TryParse(currentVersion, out lv))
                {
                    lv = new Version("1.0");
                    notKnowVersion = true;
                }
                if (nv.CompareTo(lv) == 1 && !notKnowVersion)
                {
                    GUILayout.Space(10);
                    GUI.color = new Color(0, 0.8256686f, 1, 1);
                    GUILayout.Label($"<size=8>NEW VERSION AVAILABLE</size>", outlineOrange);
                    GUI.color = Color.white;
                }
then replace these (start from line 725):

Code: Select all

if (mai == null) continue;	
                Version nv = new Version(updated.Version);	
                Version lv = new Version(mai.Info == null ? mai.CurrentVersion : mai.Info.Version);
with these:

Code: Select all

if (mai == null || string.IsNullOrEmpty(updated.Version)) continue;
                Version nv;
                if (!Version.TryParse(updated.Version, out nv)) continue;
                string lvs = mai.Info == null ? mai.CurrentVersion : mai.Info.Version;
                if (string.IsNullOrEmpty(lvs)) continue;
                Version lv;
                if (!Version.TryParse(lvs, out lv)) continue;
let me know if that works for you.
How to find your Invoice Number: Here
How to find your Order Number: Here
User avatar
killa187
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 7:46 pm

works thank you very much
Post Reply